The Dionysus Disco

 

Oberlin College's campus bar and music venue in the basement of Wilder Hall.

18+


Charly Bliss performing at The 'Sco on November 3rd, 2016. Photo by Kate Fittinghoff, SUPC Promoter.

Charly Bliss performing at The 'Sco on November 3rd, 2016. Photo by Kate Fittinghoff, SUPC Promoter.


The 'Sco is open Mondays - Saturdays from 10:00 pm - 1:00 am.  

(On Mondays if there is not a band, hours are 9:00 pm - Midnight)


Featured Events

The 'Sco features a wide variety of events and performances drawing on multiple genres and audiences.

184036208.jpg

THE 'SCO PRESENTS: MYSTERY THEATRE

Monday, October 30th, 2017

240136_169068009819972_115419291851511_419844_7899189_o-1.jpg

SUPC PRESENTS: BIG UPS x WEED VACUUM

Thursday, October 5th, 2017

22730189_1678014232243813_8303765562477680906_n.jpg

PROGRAM BOARD PRESENTS: GET WILDER HALLOWEEN

Wednesday, November 1st, 2017


About Us

The purpose of the ‘Sco is to create a positive, safe, and friendly environment for the greater Oberlin community and its guests. Through professionalism, preparedness, collaboration, and awareness of the space, we can ensure all guests have fun responsibly and continue their patronage. If any member of staff notices behavior that may put any aspect of this mission in jeopardy, they are required to intervene.
— Student Union Mission Statement
Taylor McFerrin performing at The 'Sco on November 12th, 2015. Photo by Bryan Rubin, Photo editor of The Oberlin Review.

Taylor McFerrin performing at The 'Sco on November 12th, 2015. Photo by Bryan Rubin, Photo editor of The Oberlin Review.

 

Interested in Performing at the Sco?

 

Kate Fittinghoff

ON LEAVE FOR FALL 2017

SUPC Promoter

kfitting@oberlin.edu

 

Andrés González

SUPC Promoter

agonazale@oberlin.edu

 

Matt Grimm

SUPC Promoter

mgrimm@oberlin.edu

 

Rayna Holmes

SUPC Promoter

rayna.holmes@oberlin.edu

 

Matt Lavine

ON LEAVE FOR FALL 2017

SUPC Promoter

Matthew.Lavine@oberlin.edu

 

Zaid Milefchik

SUPC Promoter

zaid.milefchik@oberlin.edu

 

Gillian Pasley

SUPC Promoter

gillian.pasley@oberlin.edu

 

Sean Lehlbach

SUPC Adviser

Assistant Director of Student Activities

sean.lehlbach@oberlin.edu

 

Check out our Instagram!